B-52'S B-52'S 180G


There is only 1 item left in stock.


Genre: Pop

Label: Music On Vinyl

Format: 33RPM

Release Date: July 9, 2015

Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time - Rated 198/500!

The 1979 debut album from The B-52's contains the singles "Rock Lobster", "Planet Claire" and "Dance This Mess Around".

The B-52s are an American new wave band, formed in Athens, Georgia in 1976. Rooted in new wave and 1960s rock and roll, the group later covered many genres ranging from post-punk to pop rock. The "guy vs. gals" vocals of Schneider, Pierson and Wilson, sometimes used in call and response style ("Strobe Light", "Private Idaho" and "Good Stuff"), are a trademark.


Side 1:

  1. Planet Claire
  2. 52 Girls
  3. Dance This Mess Around
  4. Rock Lobster

Side 2:

  1. Lava
  2. There's A Moon In The Sky (Called The Moon)
  3. Hero Worship
  4. 6060-842
  5. Downtown