This item is out of stock


Genre: Jazz
Label: ORG Music
Format: 33RPM,

Mastered by Bernie Grundman!

Billie Holiday is captured live in three unique sets at Storyville in Boston, separated by two years from 1951-53. These discreet recordings capture “Lady Day” in prime emotive voice. On most of the selections she is accompanied by the Carl Drinkard Trio, but six others find her joined by Buster Harding’s Trio; the great tenor Stan Getz sits in on three of these numbers.

Side A:
1. Introduction
2. I Cover The Waterfront
3. Too Marvelous For Words
4. I Loves You, Porgy
5. Them There Eyes
6. Willow, Weep For Me
7. I Only Have Eyes For You
8. You Go To My Head
Side B:
1. He's Funny That Way
2. Billie Blues
3. Miss Brown To You
4. Lover, Come Back To Me
5. Ain't Nobody's Business If I Do
6. You're Driving Me Crazy