Exclusively Remastered! 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl Pressing!

One Special Night Featuring Three Unique Performances: Acoustic, John Mayer Trio, Full Band on 4 LPs!

The 2008 release "Where the Light Is - Live In Los Angeles" includes four 180g audiophile virgin vinyl LPs containing 22 tracks divided into an Acoustic Set, the Trio Set, and the Band Set all recorded on December 8, 2007 at the NOKIA Theatre in L.A.

The tracks were recorded during the promotional tour for his 2006 album Continuum. The concert was performed for the Annual John Mayer Holiday Charity Revue.

Where The Light Is contains Mayer's critically acclaimed live acoustic cover of Tom Petty's Free Fallin'.

"Recorded at the Nokia Theater in Los Angeles, California, Where the Light Is: John Mayer Live in Los Angeles finds singer/songwriter and guitarist John Mayer performing in three different band settings: acoustic trio, electric trio, and large ensemble. As such, the evening works as a nice representation of Mayer's work beginning with the 2003 album Heavier Things and continuing through his creative reinvention as a modern electric blues artist with 2005's Try! John Mayer Trio Live in Concert and finally his smash Grammy-winning 2006 effort, Continuum. Essentially, the concert is designed to showcase Mayer's ability to move from melodic soft rock and pop to folky solo numbers and rockin' blues..." - Matt Collar,

• 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl Pressing
• Exclusively Remastered
• 4LP set
• Housed in cardboard slip-case cover

John Mayer
Steve Jordan, trio
Pino Palladino, trio
David Ryan Harris, band
Robbie McIntosh, band

Acoustic Set:
LP1 - Side A:
1. Neon
2. Stop This Train
3. In Your Atmosphere
LP1 - Side B:
1. Daughters
2. Free Fallin'

Trio Set
LP2 - Side C:
1. Everyday I Have the Blues
2. Wait Until Tomorrow
3. Who Did You Think I Was
4. Come When I Call
5. Good Love Is On the Way
LP2 - Side D:
1. Out of My Mind
2. Vultures
3. Bold As Love

Band Set
LP3 - Side E:
1. Waiting On the World To Change
2. Slow Dancing In A Burning Room
3. Why Georgia
LP3 - Side F:
1. The Heart of Life
2. I Don't Need No Doctor

LP4 - Side G:
1. Gravity
2. I Don't Trust Myself (With Loving You)
LP4 - Side H:
1. Belief
2. I'm Gonna Find Another You

This item is out of stock