This item is out of stock
    Redefining an 80s generation of disillusioned youth caused by Britain’s inane ability to rid itself of the poverty and turmoil of the era, The Smiths were the neo-intellectual person’s answer to the dullness surrounding them. As is so often the case, the sum of The Smiths parts was always less than the whole, the group’s influence on modern rock music incalculable, their unique sound echoing through the strains of countless indie success stories and untold hopefuls alike.
    The Smiths provided a guitar-based alternative to the synth-pop sounds of so many other early 80s UK bands, paving the way for the 90s Brit-pop explosion, and the Smiths' distinct LPs are still studied by millions of sensitive types all over the world.
    In this chapter of our The Many Faces series, we will explore The Smiths´ unparalleled repertoire and a fantastic early live performance of the band.
    With stellar artwork and remastered sound, The Smiths are the most recent addition to our The Many Faces Collection in vinyl.

    Genre: Rock
    Label: Music Brokers
    Format: 33RPM

    SIDE A
    01. Hand In Glove - The Smiths
    02. The Boy With The Thorn On His Side - The Smiths
    03. This Charming Man - The Smiths
    04. Heaven Knows I'm Miserable Now - The Smiths
    05. This Night Has Opened My Eyes - The Smiths
    06. What Difference Does It Make? - The Smiths

    SIDE B
    01. Pretty Girls Make Graves - The Smiths
    02. Miserable Lie - The Smiths
    03. Reel Around The Fountain - The Smiths
    04. Still Ill - The Smiths
    05. Handsome Devil - The Smiths
    06. Those Things Take Time - The Smiths

    SIDE C
    01. Please, Please, Please Let Me Get What I Want - William Fitzsimmons
    02. There Is A Light That Never Goes Out - Trespassers William
    03. Shoplifters Of The World Unite - Tanya Donelly
    04. Last Night I Dreamt That Somebody Love Me - Dala
    05. What She Said - Katy Goodman
    06. Some Girls Are Bigger Than Others - Chikita Violenta

    SIDE D
    01. How Soon Is Now? - Mike Viola & The Section Quartet
    02. What Difference Does It Make? - Joy Zipper
    03. Reel Around The Fountain - Douf Martsch
    04. Stop Me If You Think You’ve Heard This Before - The Rest
    05. I Won’t Share You - Sixpence Non The Richer