There is only 1 item left in stock.


Vinyl LP With Storybook Features Music By Carole King, Nina Simone, Woody Guthrie, Kermit The Frog & More!

Genre: Pop Rock

Label: Light in the Attic

Format: 33RPM


The compilation was compiled and sequenced by DJ and friend, Zach Cowie, who is as dear to our hearts as this collection of songs (previously passed around as a gift between friends) and is the soundtrack for many LITA & TMR offspring. These kiddos now all have undeniably excellent taste in tunes.


The record is accompanied by an original, full-color storybook illustrated by acclaimed artist, Jess Rotter, which tells the tale of five forest pals who find a mysterious object - a round, flat disc that they proceed to investigate. The animal friends finally solve the mystery and learn how to play a record and let their bodies move to the groove (within the grooves).



• Vinyl LP

• Original storybook with illustrations by acclaimed artist Jess Rotter



Side A:

1. Invitation - Shel Silverstein

2. Occapella - Van Dyke Parks

3. One Was Johnny - Carole King

4. The Town - Harry Nilsson

5. Me And My Arrow - Harry Nilsson

6. Pinball Number Count - The Pointer Sisters

7. Dance Around - Woody Guthrie

8. Jenny Jenkins - Jerry Garcia & David Grisman

9. Oo-De-Lally - Roger Miller


Side B:

10. Daddy What If - Bobby Bare

11. Pretty Trees Around The World - Ella Jenkins

12. You Can Sing A Rainbow - Nina Simone

13. Diamond Day - Vashti Bunyan

14. The Mandolin Man And His Secret - Donovan

15. Running In The Garden - Miss Abrams & The Strawberry Point 4th Grade Class

16. Rainbow Connection - Kermit The Frog