Genre: Pop
Label: Evosound
Format: 33 RPM, White LP
Release Date: February 5, 2021

Chlara shows that she is an artist who is at the peak of her powers on #acousticNOW. The honey-voiced 26-year-old Chlara is regarded as a rising star in Asia as well as further afield. Astonishingly, three of her songs – ‘The Nights,’ ‘ Say You Won’t Let Go,’ and ‘ILYSB’ – which all appear on her brand new album, #acousticNOW, have each received over 20 million plays on Spotify. Chlara takes a varied selection of songs – from hits by Ed Sheeran and Avicii to Justin Bieber and Tears For Fears – and reimagines them in her own unique acoustic guitar arrangement.

While eight of the album’s tracks have previously been available via several different digital Eps and singles, Chlara has recorded four new tunes to round off the album. She serves up an impassioned version of Train’s matrimonial proposal ‘Marry Me,’ and Air Supply’s ‘Goodbye’. She closes #acousticNOW on a warm intimate note with ‘Slow Dancing In a Burning Room,’ a song from US tunesmith John Mayer’s 2006 album, Continuum.

The lacquer cutting is done in Germany for this LP, two limited number editions available, white & black,
#acousticNOW is a Hi-Res Audiophile recording. Recorded, mixed and mastered at 96kHZ / 24 bit.


Side A
1 Say You Won't Let Go
2 Perfect
3 Marry Me
4 Everybody Wants to Rule the World
5 Love Yourself
6 The Nights

Side B
1 Come On Get Higher
3 Amazed
4 Slow Dancing in a Burning Room
5 Fresh Eyes
6 Goodbye