There is only 1 item left in stock.


Fourplay's Top Selling Album Remastered On 180g Vinyl LP!
Featuring Take 6, El DeBarge, Chaka Khan & Phil Collins!
First Time Ever On Vinyl!

Genre: Smooth Jazz
Label: Evosound
Format: 33RPM
Release Date: January 15, 2021

First released in 1997, The Best Of Fourplay showcases the smooth jazz supergroup's signature style of indelible melodies, tasteful arrangements and addictive, toe-tapping grooves. Besides choice album cuts from Fourplay's Warner Bros repertoire, the 10-track compilation includes the bands's hit versions of Marvin Gaye's "After The Dance", fronted by the silky-voiced El DeBarge, and the Isley Brothers' "Between The Sheets", featuring legendary soul singer, Chaka Khan.

The album, released for the first time ever on vinyl, was remastered using hi-resolution digital transfers from the original analog master tapes and is manufactured with high quality 180 gram Vinyl.

A smooth jazz supergroup originally comprising Bob James (Keyboards), Lee Ritenour (guitar), Nathan East (bass) and Harvey Mason (drums), Fourplay was formed in 1990 and patented an immediately identifiable pop-jazz sound with their self-titled debut album in 1991. It topped the US jazz charts and went on to sell over a million copies. Since then, the long-running group, despite a couple of line-up changes, has maintained its popularity and, to date, has released 14 albums, three of which went gold, and earned six Grammy nominations.


Side A
1    Max-O-Man 
2    101 Eastbound 
3    Higher Ground * Featuring Take 6
4    4 Play And Pleasure * 
5    After The Dance (Edit) 4:11 Lead Vocal: El DeBarge

Side B
1    Chant 
2    Bali Run 
3    Between the Sheets (Edit]) 3:56 Lead Vocals: Chaka Khan and Nathan East
4    Any Time Of Day *
5    Why Can't It Wait Till Morning (Remix) *  Lead Vocal: Phil Collins