Soundtrack To Miles Davis Biopic Featuring 12 tracks performed by Miles Davis and dialogue from the movie. Guest performances by Robert Glasper, Herbie Hancock, Wayne Shorter, Gary Clark, Jr., Esperanza Spalding and even Don Cheadle!



LP 1

Side A:

1. Miles Ahead

2. Dialogue: "It takes a long time..." (*)

3. So What

4. Taylor Made - Taylor Eigsti

5. Dialogue: "Listen, you talk too goddam much…" (*)

6. Solea (excerpt)

Side B:

7. Seven Steps To Heaven (edit)

8. Dialogue: "If you gonna tell a story…"(*)

9. Nefertiti (edit)

10. Frelon Brun

11 Dialogue: "Sometimes you have these thoughts..."(*)

12. Duran (take 6) (edit)


LP 2

Side C:

1. Dialogue: "You own my music..."(*)

2. Go Ahead John (part two C)

3. Black Satin (edit)

4. Dialogue: "Be musical about this shit..."(*)

5. Prelude #II

6. Dialogue: "Y'all listening to them...?(*)

7. Junior's Jam – Robert Glasper, Keyon Harrold, Marcus Strickland

Side D:

8. Francessence – Robert Glasper, Keyon Harrold, Elena Pinderhughes

9. Back Seat Betty (excerpt)

10. Dialogue: "I don't like the word jazz..." (*)

11. What's Wrong With That? - Don Cheadle, Robert Glasper, Gary Clark, Jr., Herbie Hancock, Keyon Harrold, Antonio Sanchez, Esperanza Spaulding, Wayne Shorter

12. Gone 2015 – Robert Glasper, Keyon Harrold, Pharoahe Monch


(*) from the soundtrack of the film, Don Cheadle as Miles Davis

All other tracks performed by Miles Davis, except where noted

There is only 1 item left in stock.