Free Shipping!

This item is out of stock


TAS Super LP List! Special Merit: Informal

180g Virgin Vinyl 6LP Box Set! Pure Analog Mastering!


• 6LP Deluxe Box Set
• 180g Virgin Vinyl
• Pure Analog Mastering Process
• Removal of all traces of aging from original MPS tapes
• Meticulous analog optimizing of the tapes
• Faithfulness to the original recording
• Analog lacquer cutting from the remastered tapes
• Records in first edition style of MPS
• Adaptation of the original gatefolds
• Including all additional pages and accompanying texts
• Vinyl labels modeled from the originals
• Gatefolds with glossy varnish finish

Oscar Peterson, piano (all)
Ray Brown, bass (Action, Girl Talk)
Ed Thigpen, drums
Sam Jones, bass (Girl Talk, The Way I Really Play, Mellow Mood, Travelin' On)
Louis Hayes, drums (Girl Talk)
Bobby Durham, (Girl Talk, The Way I Really Play, Mellow Mood, Travelin' On)

Vol. I - Action
1. At Long Last Love
2. Easy Walker
3. Tin Tin Deo
4. I've Got a Crush On You
5. Foggy Day
6. Like Someone In Love

Vol. II - Girl Talk
1. On a Clear Day
2. I'm In the Mood For Love
3. Girl Talk
4. Medley: Concentrate On You/Moon river
5. Robbins Nest

Vol. III - The Way I Really Play
1. Waltzing Is Hip
2. Satin Doll
3. Love Is Here To Stay
4. Sandy's Blues
5. Alice In Wonderland
6. Noreen's Nocturne

Vol. IV - My Favorite Instrument (solo)
1. Someone To Watch Over Me
2. Perdido
3. Body and Soul
4. Who Can I Turn To
5. Bye, Bye Blackbird
6. I Should Care
7. Lulu's Back In Town
8. Little Girl Blue
9. Take the "A" Train

Vol. V - Mellow Mood
1. In A Mellotone
2. Nica's Dream
3. Green Dolphin Street
4. Summertime
5. Sometimes I'm Happy
6. Who Can I Turn To

Vol. VI - Travelin' On
1. Travelin' On
2. Emily
3. Quiet Nights
4. Sax No End
5. When Lights Are Low