Free Shipping!

This item is out of stock


Genre: Pop Rock

Label: Wea

Format: 33RPM,

Release Date: January 5, 2012

180 Gram Audiophile Double LP Recut for Vinyl from the Original Analog Master Tapes!

Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time - Rated 186/500!

With valuable assistance from producer Rick Rubin, the Peppers find just the right blend of punk, funk, and hip-hop. Even with a running time of 74 minutes, this 1991 breakthrough has continuity and cohesion both within and across the 17 cuts. Riding Flea's surging bass, Anthony Kiedis delivers his explicit lyrics with a rapper's flair, extolling the virtues (and outlining the dangers) of sex and drugs. Plaintive ballads such as "Breaking the Girl," "I Could Have Lied," and the hit "Under the Bridge" give the album depth and provide contrast to the raw energy of "Mellowship Slinky in B Major," "Funky Monks," and "Give It Away." Rubin masterfully fuses John Frusciante's raunchy guitar with the irresistible grooves. Not to be missed on this limited 180g import vinyl version!


LP1 - Side 1:

1. The Power Of Equality

2. If You Have To Ask

3. Breaking The Girl

4. Funky Monks

5. Suck My Kiss

LP1 - Side 2:

1. I Could Have Lied

2. Mellowship Slinky In B Major

3. The Righteous & The Wicked

4. Give It Away

LP2 - Side 3:

1. Blood Sugar Sex Magik

2. Under The Bridge

3. Naked In The Rain

4. Apache Rose Peacock

LP2 - Side 4:

1. The Greeting Song

2. My Lovely Man

3. Sir Psycho Sexy

4. They're Red Hot