This item is out of stock


Genre: Heavy Metal
Label: Sony Music 
Format: 33RPM
Release Date: April 13, 2017

The 2001 live album ‘Acoustica’ from the Scorpions is rereleased as a ‘Full Vinyl Edition’. It’s the first acoustic album by the band and was recorded in a former monastery, Convento do Beato, near Lisbon in front of a couple of hundred people. Germany's Scorpions waited 'til 2001 to get on the unplugged bandwagon, but then they always were rather unfashionable. Recorded earlier the same year at live shows in Portugal, Acoustica is essentially a greatest-hits package, complete with the mandatory two new songs, it follows on the heels of Moment of Glory, their 2000 collaboration with the Berlin Philharmonic.

- 1 -
1. Loving You Sunday Morning
2. Is There Anybody There
3. The Zoo
4. Always Somewhere
5. Life is Too Short
6. Holiday
7. You & I
8. When Love Kills Love
9. Tease Me, Please Me
10. Dust In the Wind
- 2 -
1. Send Me an Angel
2. Under the Same Sun
3. Rhythm of Love
4. Back To You
5. Catch Your Train
6. I Wanted To Cry (But the Tears Wouldn't Come)
7. Winds of Change
8. Love of My Life
9. Drive
10. Still Loving You
11. Hurricane 2001