There is only 1 item left in stock.


The long-awaited new album by Susan Wong has arrived. ‘Close To Me’ is particularly special because the music production was a full hands-on role assumed by Susan, who wishes to showcase another side of her musical talents by becoming more involved production wise. Throughout this project, she maintains her trademark style of sultry vocals over smoothly adapted cover versions such as the piano laced rendition of ‘Man In The Mirror’ original by Michael Jackson. On the lead-off single ‘He’s The One’, Wong revisits the classic by British rock band World Party and adds her personal flavour to the tune which was also popularised by Robbie Williams.

Recorded over 3 years at studios in the USA, Hong Kong, and Philippines, Susan spent countless hours and sleepless nights alongside other co-producers refining her sound and mastering the songs to her highest standards. This album is recorded with audiophiles in mind and exemplifies ultra-high definition audio, ready to be experienced on super class HiFi stereos, in Master Quality Authenticated sound. ‘Close To Me’ will be available on MQACD, SACD, 180g Vinyl, and HD downloads.

The second promotional single, ‘Don’t Dream It’s Over’, a Crowded House original, is performed by Susan with a laid back, easy listening style. As usual Susan display’s her love for cover songs in approachable fashion, with relaxing and soothing characteristics.



Side 1

1 Vincent
2 Sing For You
3 Man In The Mirror
4 The One You Love
5 Sunday Morning
6 What's Going On

Side 2
1 Don't Dream It's Over
2 He's the One
3 Can't Hurry Love
4 That's Why You Go Away
5 When You Were My Man
6 Yesterday