This item is out of stock


Greatest Hits On 180g Vinyl Double LP!

Remastered by Robert Smith!

Out of all the bands that emerged in the immediate aftermath of punk rock in the late '70s, few were as enduring and popular as the Cure. Led through numerous incarnations by guitarist/vocalist Robert Smith (born April 21, 1959), the band became notorious for its slow, gloomy dirges and Smith's ghoulish appearance, a public image that often hid the diversity of the Cure's music. At the outset, the Cure played jagged, edgy pop songs before slowly evolving into a more textured outfit. As one of the bands that laid the seeds for goth rock, the group created towering layers of guitars and synthesizers, but by the time goth caught on in the mid-'80s, the Cure had moved away from the genre. By the end of the '80s, the band had crossed over into the mainstream not only in its native England, but also in the United States and in various parts of Europe. The Cure remained a popular concert draw and reliable record-seller throughout the '90s, and their influence could be heard clearly on scores of new bands during the new millennium, including many that had little to do with Goth.

This Double LP album features their best known tracks including "Love Song", "Friday I’m In Love", "Never Enough", "Mint Car" and many more.


• 180g Vinyl

• Double LP

• Remastered by Robert Smith


Side A:

1. Boys Don't Cry

2. A Forest

3. Let's Go To Bed

4. The Walk

5. The Lovecats

Side B:

1. Inbetween Days

2. Close To Me

3. Why Can't I Be You?

4. Just Like Heaven

5. Lullaby

Side C:

1. Lovesong

2. Never Enough

3. High

4. Friday I'm In Love

Side D:

1. Mint Car

2. Wrong Number

3. Cut Here

4. Just Say Yes