There is only 1 item left in stock.


Genre: Jazz
Label: Chesky Records
Format: 33RPM,
Release Date: October 20, 2023

Available for the first time ever on vinyl, Chesky's "The World's Greatest Audiophile Vocal Recordings Volume 2" is a collection of the very best vocalists within the audiophile scene. This esmerizing collection of songs has been hand-picked for the very best listening experience. Featuring the signature vocals of audiophile sirens Ana Caram ("Fly Me To The Moon") and Valerie Joyce ("That's What Friends Are For") and the soulfully smooth stylings of Macy Gray ("First Time") and Christy Baron ("Spooky") and more. The album showcases the vocal dynamics of this formidable roster in a natural recording that makes it feel like they are right in the room with you. The album attests to Chesky's commitment to detailed, clear, high-quality sound and perfectly introduces the label's unique approach to record production. "The World's Greatest Audiophile Vocal Recordings Volume 2" will be available on 180g Vinyl LP (audiophile pressing) and SACD Hybrid Stereo by Evolution Music Group.

1 Side A
2 Insensatez - Rosa Passos, Ron Carter
3 First Time - Macy Gray
4 Zombie - Meiko
5 Maria Mulata - Marta Gomez
6 Spooky - Christy Baron
7 Side B
8 Someone to Watch Over Me - Kenny Rankin
9 Fly Me to the Moon - Ana Caram
10 Have You Ever Seen the Rain - Casey Abrams
11 That's What Friends Are for - Valerie Joyce
12 Full Moon in Paris - Amber Rubarth